The Buckhead Cascade Chapter of The Links, Incorporated held its chartering celebration and installation at the Buckhead Ritz-Carlton Hotel on June 27, 1996 [sic 1995]. Thirty-nine Accomplished Women from varied professional segments of the Atlanta Community were inducted as charter members of this chapter.

The chartering, establishment, and installation of this chapter transpired under the leadership of National President, Link Patricia Russell-McCloud; the late National Vice President, Link JoAhn Brown Nash; National Executive Director, Link Mary Douglass; Seventh National President, Link Julia Brogdon Purnell; and, Southern Area Director, Link Joyce Dixon.

Fourteen former Links composed the nucleus of this chapter and embraced twenty-five friends and outstanding community leaders for membership. Link Theopia Tate represented this group as Liaison to the National Office during the chartering process. The membership totals thirty-nine members.

Officers (1995-1997):

Barbara Yarn, MD (President)

Margaret Howell (Vice President)

Alliene Willis, PhD (Recording Secretary)

Lisa Gilham-Matthews (Assistant Secretary)

Alvia Boone (Corresponding Secretary)

Gloria Patterson (Financial Secretary)

Beverly Terrill (Treasurer)

Margaret Hall (Parliamentarian)

Adrienne Camp (Chaplain)

Theopia Tate (Archivist(Historian))

Cleopatra Johnson, PhD (Public Relations Media)

Charter Members

Joyce Bacote

Valeria Ferguson Bell

Atty. Marva Brooks

Jean Thomas Cheese

Jacquelyn P. Curry

Betty Dunson

Laura English-Robinson

Christine King-Farris

Runette Flowers, MD

Joycelyn Dorsey Gebre-Hewett

Judge Gail Tusan Joyner

Brenda L. Kennedy

Yvonne McNeil

Jessie Pottsdamer

Judge Violet Ricks

Atty. Sharon Robinson

Sheila Ann Robinson-Douglass, MD

Vickie Roman

Lovette Russell

Cynthia Session

The Honorable Georganna Sinkfield (State Legislator)

Annie Smith

Atty. Eva Ginger Sullivan

Rachanice Candy Tate

E. Jean Thomas

Cythnia A. Tucker

Mary J. Ward

Angela Farris Watkins, PhD